GP Experience – The Girl outside the Apartment

One of the greatest joys in life which never fails to put a smile on my face is the thrill of approaching, conversing & then finally connecting with someone with whom I’ve just met 15 minutes ago. In this particular case, all I needed was 5 minutes!

The reason why I don’t have a problem meeting new people is not because I’m not afraid to say, “Hey, how are you doing?” but it’s because I do not hesitate the slightest when there is an opportunity to strike up a conversation.

Whilst I was waiting for my friend to come down from his apartment, I saw this girl standing by herself on the steps of her apartment foyer – she was holding a cigarette in her right-hand whilst speaking on the phone with her left. After she placed her phone back into her coat, I then saw her look around and check her watch profusely – straight away I knew that she was also waiting for someone and that person was running very late.

So what I did then was say… “Hey, how are doing?”

5 minutes later I see her friends exit the apartment building. She then walked away with her friends to dinner whilst I walked away with her number.

Now that’s GP!

***What is the “GP Experience”? This is where I recount my encounters with women I have met. The aim of this section is to let you Guys and Gals know that opportunities to meet people are endless and that all it takes to be successful in it is an understanding of the person you are about to make conversation with but also the environment that you are both in. Specifically, it’s about recognising the cues given to you and using the environment to your advantage.

Easier said than done? You don’t want to be alone do you?

Leave a Reply

