GP Experience – The Girl in the Group

The dynamics are completely different when it comes to approaching a girl in a group. In addition to making a strong first impression on the girl that you are interested in, you also need to make her friends think that you are “God’s gift to women” because you’re going home alone if she has to decide between you and her friends.

Now such a situation occurred when I went out to a bar a couple of weeks back. As I made my way to the bar for a drink, there was a girl sitting with a group of 4 other girls. She caught my attention straight away because she wore this sleek backless red dress with a flower ornament placed in her hair. To a lot of people, this is a no go zone because how in the hell are you going to penetrate a wall of “glossy” women. To me, approaching a girl in a group provides a whole different level of excitement because although one of them has caught your eye, you still need to charm every single one of them so none of them feels left out.

Since I’m very simple guy, a simple… “Hey, how are you girls doing tonight?” was all that I needed. The trick here was that I positioned myself next to the girl that I was interested in and as soon someone responded, I politely asked if it was ok for me to sit down. The rest was history as they say because at the end of the night, I walked away with her number in addition to leaving a great impression on all her friends.

Now that’s GP!

***What is the “GP Experience”? This is where I recount my encounters with women I have met. The aim of this section is to let you Guys and Gals know that opportunities to meet people are endless and that all it takes to be successful in it is an understanding of the person you are about to make conversation with but also the environment that you are both in. Specifically, it’s about recognising the cues given to you and using the environment to your advantage.

Easier said than done? You don’t want to be alone do you?

Leave a Reply

